Today I started the Dukan diet which is basically Atkins revisited. Aslo, French. It's kind of ridiculous to even say "started" at this point since I've had only one meal so far today. Still, I already have an edge of the lack of sugar wooziness I remember from Atkins. I'm feeling pretty motivated and have my eye on 138 lbs by July 15th (and 154 by graduation).

My healthcare mind does appreciate the brevity of the no-carb "attack phase." I'm in that bit for just three days of no veggies. I crossed the bordering of fucking India on foot with people and livestock and stayed awake for 48 hours. I did basecamp on Everest. I can do anything for three days. Right? I'll let you know in three days.

My real concern is that I might be a little sugar-low stupid by day three which is a clinical day and probably an observation day so ... hmmm, it might be prudent to keep a piece of fruit on hand in can my instructor shows so I'm less stupid.

Profile

shesgotmoxie

August 2012

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
1920 2122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:57 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios